2023 Illinois NENA Awards

THE ILLINOIS CHAPTER OF THE NATIONAL EMERGENCY NUMBER ASSOCIATION 2023 AWARD NOMINATION FORM

Nominee's Name:	
Agency and Title:	
Brief History of Nominee(s) Career (please attach resume if available)	
Nominator's Name:	
Agency and Title:	
Phone Number:	Email:
INENA Status:	
Description of Activity / Accomplishment/Event:	
INENA goals or objectives this activity or accomplishment has supported:	
Significant INENA accomplishment(s) or objective	s attained as a result of this activity:

AWARD NOMINATIONS MUST BE RECEIVED BY SEPTEMBER 25, 2022

Award Nomination Process is detailed on the next page.

Please submit nominations to Tiki Schulte
Email: tkcarlso@mchenrycountyil.gov with "INENA 2023 Awards" in the subject line

Thank you for taking the time to submit this **AWARD NOMINATION.**Recognition awards will be presented to the award winners at the Annual IPSTA Conference this coming October in Springfield, IL.

Please direct any questions to: Tiki Schulte at (815) 337-7911 or tkcarlso@mchenrycountyil.gov

THE ILLINOIS CHAPTER OF THE NATIONAL EMERGENCY NUMBER ASSOCIATION Award Nomination Process

The Illinois Chapter of the National Emergency Number Association (INENA) is comprised of public safety professionals throughout Illinois whose mission is to foster the technological advancement, availability, and implementation of the universal emergency number 9-1-1 in the State of Illinois.

Achievement of this goal requires the active involvement of all Illinois NENA members, and at times requires significant efforts of those members, as well as non-members, to further and/or accomplish objectives in support of our mission.

INENA also relies on the support of members of the community at large that may not be Illinois NENA members, but may play an important role in the support and attainment of its goals. While it is not a requirement for any recipient to be an INENA member, we encourage everyone to become a member to share their energy and drive with the organization.

This is **YOUR** opportunity to nominate an individual or a group of people you feel have demonstrated the type of activity that best illustrates the mission and goals of Illinois NENA over this past year. Please take this opportunity to recognize the hard work and dedication your counterparts, staff members, or others you know in the industry who have made a difference in the 9-1-1 industry in Illinois.

AWARD CATEGORIES:



INENA Excellence Award

Represents the result of a significant accomplishment that most reflect the success of Illinois NENA as a whole and its objectives during the year.



INENA ETSB Director/911 Coordinator of the Year

Recognizes an ETSB Director/911 Coordinator for their leadership, professionalism, initiative, and diligence in serving their organization in the management and operation of their 9-1-1 System.



INENA Public Safety Telecommunications Team of the Year

Recognizes two or more individuals from the same Emergency Communications Center who demonstrated professionalism and dedication as a team on the same incident or event in the past 12 month period (September 2022-August 2023). Team members may hold any titles or positions within the center.



INENA Thank-You Award

Recognizes individuals that most consistently render Illinois NENA service activity that supports the overall mission of INENA and the furthering of its objectives.

NOMINATION / SELECTION PROCESS:

Candidates may be nominated by a member of the general membership through submission of a "Nomination Form".

Please submit nominations to Tiki Schulte

Email: tkcarlso@mchenrycountyil.gov with "INENA 2023 Awards" in the subject line

AWARD PRESENTATION:

Illinois NENA Awards are presented each year at the annual IPSTA 9-1-1 Conference

Please direct questions to Tiki Schulte at (815) 337-7911

Committee Members

Tiki Schulte – INENA Region 2 Director Stephanie Kroll – INENA Secretary Diana Stiles – INENA Region 3 Director Martin Doyle – INENA Region 8 Director Jodi Moomaw – Vendor